Apartment Home Decor (AFTER)

Decor, Lifestyle

AFTER

After months of decorating and shopping for home goods, finally i can call this apartment ‘my home sweet home’.

First of all, I’d like to personally thank Billie (my contractor), Linda & Melvin from @helloembryo (my interior designer) for fulfilling my dream apartment! Also thanks for capturing these amazing shots @mariowibowophotography! Last but not least, special recognition to my little furry model @tokyotheyorkie ❤

Welcome to my apartment home tour!

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-19 at 14.29.49

Foyer

An instant warm and cozy feeling when you first enter the space..

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-10 at 13.19.46 (1)

Entrance from foyer

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-10 at 13.19.41

Living room area + home office corner

Having hardwood floors definitely has its good and bad sides. Well the good thing is that it frickin’ look amazing in real life! so pinterest! LOL #Truestory : few of my friends who visited my apartment for the very 1st time told me that they feel like walking through a coffee shop / bar lounge lol (not a typical indonesian home – hence NOT MAINSTREAM). Now the bad thing is that if you have kids/pets, they will literally destroy everything. NEVER use hardwood floors if you have kids/pets. PERIOD. It scratches easily (esp if you have kids/pets running around) and water/any liquid spill is a big NO NO. So you better make up your mind before deciding to stick with hardwood floors, whether it’s worth the hassle or not. As for me right now, having hardwood floors with herringbone pattern is EVERYTHING ❤

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-10 at 13.19.48

@tokyotheyorkie fav’s corner

For the TV console, we decided to incorporate wood element & minimalist style, with versatile opening/closing.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-15 at 15.05.18

TV console (open)

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-15 at 15.05.18 (1)

TV console (close)

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-10 at 13.19.46

Dining area

Another statement piece would be this solid wood dining table, made from “Trembesi Wood” – it just screams SCANDI.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-15 at 15.05.19

Open kitchen & dining area

From what I’ve learned while doing my own home decor, plants really make a difference! If you feel like you’ll ended up killing real plants, then just simply buy fake plants – it’ll still gives a pop of color and pleases the eyes at the same time!

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-15 at 15.05.19 (1)

#Shelfies

So I told my designer to create something unique and cool for the guest bathroom. Why? because guests will use it often & I want them to feel comfortable and inspired at the same time. So thoughtful of me, right? 🙂 Plus, I kinda want to impress my guests tbh haha.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-10 at 22.50.57

Guest Bathroom

Herringbone statuario marble pattern – basically this is such a pain in the ass to work with. Fyi, this bathroom took the longest out of the entire renovation process! Every time i visited the site to check in with the progress, the workers always gave me that “look what have you done. YOU’RE TORTURING US” look. But oh well, it’s worth it! 3 P – “Patience, Persistence, & Perseverance” screams all over my guest bathroom walls LOL. Can’t be more happier with the final result!

11111

Herringbone marble pattern – TO DIE FOR

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-10 at 13.19.42

Aisle between master bedroom & walk-in closet

White brick walls & Concrete walls – I’ve always had a thing for white bricks & concrete walls, so i said ‘why not having both of them in the master bedroom?’ Scores!

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-10 at 13.19.45

Master bedroom

Walk-in closet with open wardrobe system – against all odds (my mom’s never-ending rants about how unhygienic it will be & all the dusts involved later on).. I decided to still have open wardrobe closets – cos if not now, when? before having kids and all that, let’s just experience having a bachelor-pad kinda vibe. YOLO right?

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-10 at 22.50.58

Walk-in closet with open wardrobe system

So that’s all. Hope you enjoy my apartment tour. There are a few rooms that I didn’t post here (guest bedroom, master bathroom, and laundry room). Maybe I’ll post it next time? We’ll see.

Anyway, here’s the vendor list I use (incase you’re wondering/ you’re just being snoopy) :

  • Contractor : Billie Woen (best decision ever) – pm me if you want his contact number (indonesia based)
  • Interior Designer : Hello Embryo (it’s like finding your spouse – deep inside, you need to feel like it’s “THE ONE”) – @helloembryo (indonesia & singapore based)
  • Built-in furnitures : Hamdani (custom)
  • L-shaped sofa: Homedecor Fatmawati (custom)
  • Curtains : Homedecor Fatmawati, Interni (custom)
  • Solid wood dining table & side tables : Accupunto
  • Master bedframe : Ethnic craft
  • Dining chairs : Informa
  • Marble slabs : somewhere in Sunter area i think
  • Hardwood floor : Armani Parquet
  • Ceramics : Venus, Wisma Sehati
  • Bathroom appliances : Toto
  • Lightning : Laluce, Informa
  • Fridge : Hitachi
  • Stove & Oven : Bosch
  • Cooker hood : Ariston
  • Air conditioner : Daikin
  • Washer machine : LG
  • Dryer machine : Electrolux
  • Mattress : Serta 
  • Coffee table & Bar stools : IKEA
  • Artprints : www.etsy.com

Feel free to drop me a message if you have any questions.

Happy decorating!

 

-JL

2 thoughts on “Apartment Home Decor (AFTER)

    1. Hi Kiri, thanks for commenting. It was a fun project for me. Decorating doesn’t have to be expensive all the time, there are actually lots of easy & minimal decor ideas that are pretty versatile, just pinterest it! (;

      xo, jess

      Like

Leave a comment