AUGUST’17 FAVORITES

Lifestyle, Monthly Favs

08

Another monthly favs! Here are my top picks:


[Biore UV Aqua Rich Sunscreen-  IDR 200.000 Watson ]

They basically say that “you can spend millions worth of skincare products, but if you don’t wear sunscreen, everything will be pointless!” I’m not gonna lie, I’m a little bit behind with the sunscreen concept. Now that I’m already in my late 20s, i realized how important sunscreen is to our skincare routine. So far I’m liking this sunscreen bcoz it’s water based, very light wearing (not greasy at all), and it doesn’t clog your pores.

 

[Nexcare Acne Patch  – IDR 31.000 Century]

This is definitely my holy grail for acne treatment! I’ve tried different acne creams/gels/solutions (including Mario Badescu’s famous drying lotion!), but nothing exactly does wonders for me. These “acne stickers” are made from flexible material called hydrocolloid, which help to absorb excess fluid/pus/oily secretion while protecting the zits from trauma – touching with your finger – which effectively allows faster healing. It also has helped flattened my big pus-filled acne overnight!

 

[Shisheido Stage Works Powder Shake – IDR  260.000 @theparlour_indo] 

My hairdresser suggested this awesome powder shake spray. Not only you’ll get the perfect beach wave hair texture using this product, but it also gives volume to your styled hair, plus it smells amazing too!

 

[Ace Hardware Cleaning Caddy – IDR 60.000]

Get organized in style! Keeping your house clean is so much easier when all the cleaning supplies are in one place. This caddy is perfect for easily carrying cleaning products around the house and for neatly storing them.

 

[Vivere Tapper Candle Holder Stoney – IDR 78.000]

Can’t. Resist. Concrete. Decor. Stuffs.
These candle holders are so minimal & industrial looking! Such a bargain (look at the price!) because you know what, it’s actually made of ceramic (not concrete)!

Leave a comment